Rock of Ages

Price: $ 35

Opening Night: October 28, 2016


Director: Dave Cannon



Rating: PG

The plot

"Rock of Ages"

  • is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, INC.
  • Book by Chris D'Arienzo
  • Arrangements and Orchestration by Ethan Popp

It’s the tail end of the big, bad 1980s in Hollywood, and the party has been raging hard. Aqua Net, Lycra, lace and liquor flow freely at one of the Sunset Strips last legendary venues, a place where sex machine Stacee Jaxx takes the stage and scantily clad groupies line up to turn their fantasies into reality.

Amidst the madness, aspiring rock star (and resident toilet cleaner) Drew longs to take the stage as the next big thing (and longs for small-town girl Sherri, fresh off the bus from Kansas with stars in her eyes). But the rock and roll fairy-tale is about to end when German developers sweep into town with plans to turn the fabled Strip into just another capitalist strip mall.

Can Drew, Sherri and the gang save the strip–and themselves–before it's too late? Only the music of hit bands Styx, Journey, Bon Jovi, Whitesnake and more hold the answer.

What is Rock of Ages Like? Channeling every totally rad '80s cliché in the book, Rock of Ages is superfluous silliness at its best. A high-energy dive into a living, breathing music video, the show–which never takes itself seriously–races quickly along, riding high on nostalgia and hairspray. The live band onstage and playlist of karaoke-friendly classics encourages a great time for everyone.

Adult Content – Suggested Age 14+

Musical Numbers

  • "We Built This City" by Starship
  • "The Final Countdown" by Europe
  • "Nothing But a Good Time" by Poison
  • "I Want to Know What Love Is" by Foreigner
  • "Keep On Lovin' You" by REO Speedwagon
  • "Here I Go Again" by Whitesnake
  • "I Wanna Rock" by Twisted Sister
  • "To Be With You by Mr. Big "Too Much Time on My Hands" by Styx
  • "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" by Poison
  • "Renegade" by Styx
  • "Can't Fight This Feeling" by REO Speedwagon
  • "Oh Sherrie" by Steve Perry
  • "Cum on Feel the Noize" by Quiet Riot
  • "Waiting For a Girl Like You" by Foreigner
  • "Heat of the Moment" by Asia
  • "Shadows of the Night" by Pat Benatar
  • "Sister Christian" by Night Ranger
  • "Heaven" by Warrant
  • "More Than Words" by Extreme
  • "The Search is Over" by Survivor
  • “High Enough" by Damn Yankees

showtimes & tickets

Redeem Season Tickets

Redeem with Season Ticket

Purchase Tickets

Friday, October 28 at 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 29 at 8:00 pm

Thursday, November 03 at 8:00 pm

Friday, November 04 at 8:00 pm

Saturday, November 05 at 8:00 pm

Thursday, November 10 at 8:00 pm

Friday, November 11 at 8:00 pm

Saturday, November 12 at 8:00 pm