Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia

Price: $ 45

Opening Night: February 15, 2019

Producer:

Director:

Cast:

Technical:

Rating: PG

The plot

With its marriage of great pop music, fantastic dance numbers and an engaging multi-generational story, "Mamma Mia!" has been a huge hit ever since it premiered in London in '99, before appearing as a blockbuster on Broadway. It's spawned not one, but two major movie releases (the sequel featuring Cher is set to hit theaters in the summer of '18.) And now we, Medicine Hat Musical Theatre, have the opportunity to bring this acclaimed production to Medicine Hat. “Mamma Mia!" tells the story of a mother, a daughter, three possible dads and an unforgettable trip down the aisle. Bride-to-be Sophie wants nothing more than to have her father at her wedding. But she has no idea which of mom's three former boyfriends might be the guy. So Sophie invites them all to the festivities, surprising her fiercely independent mom and her loyal friends. The show's tale of enduring love and friendship features ABBA's fabulous hit songs, including "Dancing Queen," "S.O.S.," "The Winner Takes It All," "Take a Chance on Me" and many more.

showtimes & tickets

Redeem Season Tickets

Redeem with Season Ticket

Purchase Tickets

Friday, February 15 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Saturday, February 16 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Wednesday, February 20 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Thursday, February 21 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Friday, February 22 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Saturday, February 23 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Thursday, February 28 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Friday, March 01 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am

Saturday, March 02 at 8:00 pm

On sale December 15, 2018 at 10:00 am